I’m expressing multiple attitudes simultaneously, sir…

To which are you referring?

Daemon’s rocking the Spock logic these days. He had his dressage debut this weekend. He was certainly expressing multiple attitudes simultaneously…

He expressed his “I don’t like this corner” attitude…

d7

And his “I don’t want to canter there” attitude
d11

His “this is way more fun with my ears up your nose” attitude
d13

And his “medium trot is way cooler than canter” attitude.
d14

I love him. He’s such a dude. The thing is, when he’s good, he’s AWESOME.

d2

d5

I’ll be honest. We don’t do much dressage. I’d rather jump him. He’d rather jump. We’d rather hack. We’d even rather “school” in the loosest sense of the word in the field. So the nice work here is brilliant, given his level of education – and he has so much potential. Best of all, he isn’t even meant to be a dressage pony – he’s meant to be my eventing pony – and now I believe we have options. If eventing doesn’t work out, dressage won’t be completely out of the question. Score.

I didn’t even know it possible to be so happy about a sub60% prelim test, but apparently it is. You live, you learn!

Leave a comment